Organizational structure

Departments of Salam University

Salam University consists of a large administrative structure. It has established and activated all the necessary departments, each of which carries on its respective affairs regularly. The created departments are as below:

Student Affairs department

General Department of Student Affairs was established at the same time with the establishment of Salam University in 2009 in order to coordinate students’ related affairs. It is one of the most important departments of Salam University that has a direct relationship with students and provides services and supports for students and meets their educational needs.

Examination Section  

The Examination Section was established in 2012. The examination related issues, students’ results, arrangement of exam papers, arrangement of students' results per semester, announcement of results to the students, etc. are reviewed and carried out by this section. It carries out its tasks in accordance with a specific procedure.


Finance Department
It regulates and runs financial affairs properly.


Administrative Department

It controls the administrative staff related affairs.


The Female Department

It regulates and runs the specific affairs of female students.


Library Office
It organizes and preserves Library books and strives to   develop and extend the libraries in both male and female sections.

Warehouse Office
It protects the properties of the university.

Cultural and Relations Department
It runs the cultural affairs, such as publications, proper arrangement of the programs, establishing relations with national and international universities and institutions.

Public Activities Department
It carries out the public activities, such as holding conferences, seminars and national and social programs.

Students’ Health Services Department
It provides basic health services and introduces students to Al-Hayat Hospital for discounted treatment.

Information Technology Department (ITD)
It brings facilities in the field of using electronic devices.

Department of Foreign Languages
It strives to provide students with quality education in the fields of important international languages, such as Arabic and English.

Quality Assurance Department
It follows up and keeps an eye on the progress of activities in a standard way and to ensure administrative and educational quality.

Transport Department
It transfers the students, professors and employees safely.

Software Development Office
It records the required personal information of students, professors and employees in the information database.

Dormitory Office
It is in charge of the affairs of the employees, professors and night service personnel living at the University hostel.

Service Department
It provides facilities and material needs of staff.

Security Department
It controls, protects and ensures the security of the University environment as much as possible.

Human Resources Department
It hires employees and professors, announces vacancies and strengthens human resources.

Administrative Staff and Employees
Undoubtedly, every educational institution requires sufficient and committed administrative staff to regulate and coordinate its administrative and educational affairs. Fortunately, Salam University has a significant number of administrative staff and employees who work in their respective departments in accordance with the work bills of the University. The total number of our administrative staff reaches 51 persons and the total number of employees reaches 68 ones.

Administrative structure of Salam University
One of the central principles and values of Salam University is the consultation. In fact, all administrative and academic activities of this University are arranged in accordance with this principle and are carried out within the framework of the following structures:

 1- Board of Trustees

 2- Council of Founders

 3- Academic Council

 4- Senior Administrative Council

 5- Chancellery of the University

 6- Academic Vice Chancellor

 7- Administrative Vice Chancellor.  

 8- Dean Offices

 9- Academic Councils of faculties

 10- Meetings of the Departments of the Faculties

 11- Academic Research Center

 12- Quality Promotion Board.